WELCOME

Welcome and thank you for visiting!

The charts, graphs and comments in my Trading Blog represent my technical analysis and observations of a variety of world markets...
* Major World Market Indices * Futures Markets * U.S. Sectors and ETFs * Commodities * U.S. Bonds * Forex

DISCLAIMER: All the information contained within my posts are my opinions only and none of it may be construed as financial or trading advice...
please read my full Disclaimer at this link.

Canada Day

Canada Day
JULY 1st -- Canadian Markets Closed

Events

UPCOMING ECONOMIC EVENTS...
* Fri. July 1 ~ Canada Day holiday...Canadian markets closed
* Mon. July 4 ~ 4th of July holiday...U.S. markets closed
* Wed. July 6 @ 2:00 pm ET ~ FOMC Minutes
* Fri. July 8 @ 8:30 am ET ~ Employment Data
* Wed. July 13 @ 2:00 pm ET ~ Beige Book Report
* Tues. July 26 ~ 2-day FOMC Meeting Begins
* Wed. July 27 @ 2:00 pm ET ~ FOMC Announcement
* Tues. Sept. 20 ~ 2-day FOMC Meeting Begins
* Wed. Sept. 21 @ 2:00 pm ET ~ FOMC Announcement + FOMC Forecasts + @ 2:30 pm ET ~ Fed Chair Press Conference
*** Click here for link to Economic Calendars for all upcoming events

Conventions

UPCOMING U.S. POLITICAL EVENTS...
*** 2016 U.S. Republican National Convention -- July 18-21
*** 2016 U.S. Democratic National Convention -- July 25-28
*** 2016 U.S. Presidential Election -- Tuesday, November 8

Saturday, November 05, 2011

Canadian Banks Smelling Trouble?

An interesting read from Greg Schnell at www.StockCharts.com concerning weakness in the Canadian banks...potentially signalling more trouble in Europe (Italy)...definitely stocks I'll be watching in the days/weeks ahead...his blog post is worth reading:

http://blogs.stockcharts.com/canada/2011/11/lets-review-the-canadian-banks.html

If you want to save their charts, just left click on each chart and then left click on "Linkable Version" at the bottom of the chart...then click on "File" at the top of your browser window and send a copy to your desktop to save...each chart will then update each day when you click on it so you can follow the progress and see how this story unfolds.