WELCOME

Welcome and thank you for visiting!

The charts, graphs and comments in my Trading Blog represent my technical analysis and observations of a variety of world markets...
* Major World Market Indices * Futures Markets * U.S. Sectors and ETFs * Commodities * U.S. Bonds * Forex

DISCLAIMER: All the information contained within my posts are my opinions only and none of it may be construed as financial or trading advice...
please read my full Disclaimer at this link.

Beach

Beach

Events

UPCOMING ECONOMIC EVENTS...
* Fri. July 1 ~ Canada Day holiday...Canadian markets closed
* Mon. July 4 ~ 4th of July holiday...U.S. markets closed
* Wed. July 6 @ 2:00 pm ET ~ FOMC Minutes
* Fri. July 8 @ 8:30 am ET ~ Employment Data
* Wed. July 13 @ 2:00 pm ET ~ Beige Book Report
* Tues. July 26 ~ 2-day FOMC Meeting Begins
* Wed. July 27 @ 2:00 pm ET ~ FOMC Announcement
* Tues. Sept. 20 ~ 2-day FOMC Meeting Begins
* Wed. Sept. 21 @ 2:00 pm ET ~ FOMC Announcement + FOMC Forecasts + @ 2:30 pm ET ~ Fed Chair Press Conference
*** Click here for link to Economic Calendars for all upcoming events

Conventions

UPCOMING U.S. POLITICAL EVENTS...
*** 2016 U.S. Republican National Convention -- July 18-21
*** 2016 U.S. Democratic National Convention -- July 25-28
*** 2016 U.S. Presidential Election -- Tuesday, November 8

Wednesday, December 05, 2012

Bloomberg Article on China is Worth Reading

This excerpt is from a December 4th Bloomberg article:

"U.S. regulators, in a move to sanction auditors for blocking investigations at China-based companies, have set a course that jeopardizes the listing of more than 100 stocks from the world’s most populous nation."
 
The entire article is here and is worth noting if you're considering investing in Chinese companies: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-12-04/sec-auditor-case-seen-jeopardizing-chinese-u-s-listings.html